Members Area


GamesAid Team


GamesAid is administered by Trustees, who operate on a fixed term basis. It is formally run by a Chair, who is also on a fixed term.

The GamesAid trustees act as guardians of the charity, having oversight of the management, fund-raising and fund-allocation. While they cannot be literally representative of all areas of the games industry, our intention is to seek a wide spread of participants from all areas of the games industry.

There are to be a minimum of six Trustees, including the Chair.

The Chair operates in that role for a maximum of two years. He or she will first have served as a Trustee. After two years, the Chair will step down. He or she may seek to become a Trustee again after one year.

The Deputy Chair/Chair Designate is to be decided by the Trustees.

New Trustees can be nominated by the membership. We actively encourage individuals from all sectors of the industry to get involved. The more the merrier as far as we are concerned, so get involved!

Trustees serve a maximum of three years before stepping down. The Trustees meet formally at least each quarter. Their role is unpaid, with no expenses claimable for these meetings.

Term begins Term ends
Des Gayle (Chair) 10/09/2019 10/09/2020
Gina Jackson (Vice-Chair) 08/02/2018 08/02/2021
Chris Dring 30/07/2015 30/07/2020
Michael French 27/06/2016 27/06/2020
Anna Mansi 11/01/2019 11/01/2022
Josh Heaton 11/01/2019 11/01/2022
Donal Philips 23/07/2018 23/07/2021
Mark Washbrook 23/07/2018 23/07/2021
Michelle Tilley 23/07/2018 23/07/2021
Susan Cummings 11/01/2019 11/01/2022


Our patrons:

Andy Payne
Imran Yusuf
Ian Livingstone

Our ambassadors:

Rosemarie Dalton
Caroline Miller
David Walker
Louise Fisher
Miles Jacobson
Mark Ward
Richard Stickler